love Jesus

Little Miss has recently started remembering and singing the words to songs she has heard.

 

Tonight, after daddy read the nightly story from the Jesus Storybook Bible and we settled in to snuggle for a bit, she lifted her head up to look at me and said, “Love Jesus.” It was a request, but really more of an announcement, “We’re going to sing the ‘love Jesus’ song.”

 

Oh, how I love Jesus. Oh, how I love Jesus. Oh, how I love Jesus, because he first loved me.

 

She chimes in for just those two words each time: “love Jesus.” And my mama heart melts.

Leave a Reply

